About Me

My name is Ian Poe, I am 20 years old, I'm from North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, and I'm a Commercial Music Technology major at CalU. I grew up in a nice suburban home in a friendly neighborhood with my parents, my brother, and my dogs. I went to Norwin School District and ended up graduating from Norwin High School in 2019. I was originally supposed to start CalU in the fall of 2020 but because of covid, the campus shut down for two semesters and everything that I wanted to do was hands on so I ended up postponing two semesters so that I could get a better college experience. However i'm here now and ready to learn and hopefully that's all that matters!


What Do I Want To Do With My Life?

Throughout my life I have thought about different career paths I want to take. In elementary school I was really obsessed with bowling and for the longest time I wanted to grow up to be a professional bowler just like Chris Barnes. After a good few years I ended up growing out of it, and while I still do really enjoy bowling, it's definetly not something I want to have a career in. When I was about 12 years old I discovered a lot of different people on youtube who make a living and get paid off of making youtube videos, so for years I made youtube videos as a hobby but it never took off like I had hoped it would. I still enjoy it and after some consideration I knew I wanted to be some sort of entertainer but youtube wasn't doing it for me, so I decided to take the musical fork in the road instead.

Professional bowler Chris Barnes Youtube Logo Music